Aloe vera is close to our heart


I’m sure some of you are wondering why we founded this company – after all, aloe vera products seem to be everywhere you turn. And (unfortunately) I tend to agree. This is why it is important for me to take this opportunity to explain to you my intentions, motives and personal connection with the miracle of nature that is aloe vera. I am Chris Hardy, one of the founders of AloeVeritas.


My experiences with aloe vera began when I was 12 years old. At this time, I was living in Mexico with my father, who had been offered a job there for two years. But what compelled my teenage self to go and live abroad with my father for two years in the first place? It was all down to the horse I had been promised...

My father was a man of his word – I’d hardly arrived in Mexico when I was given my own horse. During my countless horse rides, I not only soon came into contact with wild aloe vera, but also discovered how Mexicans used the plant. If, for example, my horse suffered a scratch, our gardener would simply break off some aloe vera and rub the gel from the pulp onto the wound. It was a completely natural, direct and pure treatment. The wounds healed quickly without any inflammation. Given my background, there’s only ever been one way for me to work with this precious plant: by keeping everything pure and natural.

I have witnessed remarkable examples of the power of the aloe plant, experiences that have virtually taken my breath away. This makes it all the more disappointing for me to see how the industry is treating this wonder of nature. We must remember that people have been using aloe vera in the simplest and most traditional of ways for more than 6,000 years – by taking it directly from the plant and applying it directly to the skin, from where it directly affects the body. Anyone who has not come into proper contact with the plant’s contents cannot truly understand the healing powers aloe vera holds for the human body.

It’s such a shame that so many people will never feel the incredible power of the aloe plant. The sad fact is that most aloe vera products don’t actually contain any pure aloe. It’s often added in the form of a highly concentrated powder – you couldn’t get much more unnatural than that! Legally speaking, however, this is sufficient to add the statement “With aloe vera.” And, after that, all the manufacturer has to do is add a pretty picture of the plant and the product is ready to be sold. This very low-cost method has turned the miraculous aloe vera into a mass-produced product that is only partly as effective as the original source.

And this is where the root of the problem lies: As soon as someone sees that a product contains aloe vera, they automatically think, “That’s amazing!” and, understandably, believe that the product includes genuine aloe. However, 99% of such products contain the aforementioned powder and most buyers are completely unaware of the fact that what they are purchasing gives them virtually no therapeutic benefits whatsoever. It’s painful to think that companies are currently making so much money by using the name aloe vera with consumers seemingly being left completely in the dark. Our vision is to change all this.

With AloeVeritas, we want to show how much value we place on honesty. Our mission is to make aloe vera and all its healing powers accessible to everyone as nature intended. Our gentle processing methods and carefully chosen packaging enable us to offer aloe vera in its purest natural form. We treat our customers, natural surroundings and lifestyle coaches fairly and do nothing to trouble our consciences.

We would like to show you the benefits this natural miracle worker may hold for everyone who uses aloe in its purest form. AloeVeritas – natural, honest, fair.

Chris Hardy

Chris Hardy is one of our founders and an expert in global operations. He specializes in business transformation and the vertical allocation of responsibilities in the USA, Europe and Latin America, and has been helping to establish new companies and introduce new products in the health and wellness industry for more than 20 years. He has a BS in Mechanical Engineering from Ohio State University and speaks fluent Spanish.

Herzenssache Aloe Vera


Manche von Ihnen fragen sich bestimmt, was uns dazu bewegt hat, dieses Unternehmen zu gründen – denn Aloe Vera-Produkte gibt es ja mittlerweile wie Sand am Meer. Da stimme ich Ihnen (leider) zu. Genau deshalb ist es mir an dieser Stelle wichtig, Ihnen meine Beweggründe und meine persönliche Wahrheit über das Naturwunder Aloe Vera zu erzählen. Ich bin Chris Hardy, einer der Gründer von AloeVeritas.


Für mich begann mein Leben mit Aloe im Alter von 12 Jahren. Zu dieser Zeit lebte ich mit meinem Vater in Mexiko, wohin er aus beruflichen Gründen für zwei Jahre berufen worden war. Warum ich überhaupt als Teenager mit meinem Vater für zwei Jahre ins Ausland ging? Das versprochene Pferd erklärt wohl alles ...

Ein Mann, ein Wort – kaum in Mexiko angekommen, bekam ich tatsächlich mein eigenes Pferd. Während meiner unzähligen Ausritte kam ich nicht nur schnell mit wildwachsender Aloe Vera in Berührung, sondern auch damit, wie die Menschen in diesem Land mit der Pflanze umgingen. Hatte mein Pferd zum Beispiel einen Kratzer, brach unser Gärtner einfach eine Aloe-Pflanze ab und strich das Gel des Fruchtfleischs auf die Wunde. Ganz natürlich, direkt und unverfälscht. Die Wunden verheilten schnell, es gab keine Entzündungen. Es folgten viele weitere Erfahrungen dieser Art. Weil ich es selbst erlebt habe, gibt es für mich nur einen Weg, mit dieser kostbaren Pflanze richtig umzugehen: natürlich und unverfälscht.

Ich habe erstaunliche und für mich persönlich nahezu überwältigende Erfahrungen mit der Kraft der Aloe-Pflanze gemacht. Umso enttäuschender ist es für mich, zu sehen, wie die Industrie mit diesem natürlichen Wunder umgeht. Man muss bedenken: Über 6.000 Jahre lang wurde sie von Menschen auf einfachste und herkömmlichste Weise genutzt – und genauso wirkt Aloe Vera: direkt aus der Pflanze, direkt auf die Haut, direkt in den Organismus. Menschen, die noch nie wirklich mit ihrem Inhaltsstoff in Berührung gekommenen sind, können nicht nachvollziehen, welche Heilwirkung Aloe Vera auf die menschliche Gesundheit hat.

Für mich es schlimm, zu wissen, dass viele Menschen die wahre Kraft der Aloe-Pflanze nie zu spüren bekommen werden. Fakt ist, dass in den meisten Aloe Vera-Produkten keine reine Aloe verarbeitet wird. Beigemischt wird sie in Form eines stark konzentrierten Puders – Natürlichkeitsfaktor gleich null. Die Legitimation für den Beisatz „Mit Aloe Vera“ ist somit rechtlich gesehen geschaffen und es muss nur noch ein hübsches Bild der Pflanze dazu – fertig zum Verkauf. Somit wird dank dieser sehr preiswerten Methode aus dem Naturwunder Aloe Vera ein abgefertigtes Massenprodukt, welches nur noch Teile der Wirkung seiner ursprünglichen Quelle aufweisen kann.

Doch genau hier liegt der Ursprung des Problems: Durch den kleinen Beisatz denkt man automatisch: „Ah, mit Aloe Vera, das ist ja super!“ Verständlicherweise geht man von echter Aloe aus. Dass das Produkt aber in Wahrheit so gut wie keinen therapeutischen Effekt hat, bleibt eine weitverbreitete Unwissenheit – denn 99 % genau dieser Produkte beinhalten den bereits erwähnten Puder. Mir tut es in der Seele weh, dass mit dem Namen der Aloe Vera zurzeit sehr viel Geld gemacht wird und der Mensch anscheinend völlig außen vor gelassen wird. Und genau das zu ändern, ist unsere Vision.

Mit AloeVeritas zeigen wir, wie viel Wert wir auf Wahrhaftigkeit legen. Unsere Mission ist es, Aloe Vera in seiner eigentlichen Bestimmung und mit all seiner heilenden Wirkung für jedermann zugänglich zu machen. Unsere schonende Verarbeitung und unsere nachhaltigen Verpackungen erlauben uns, Aloe Vera in reinster Natürlichkeit anzubieten. Wir stehen für Fairness gegenüber unseren Kunden, unserer Natur, unseren Lifestyle Coaches und unserem eigenen Gewissen.

Wir zeigen Ihnen, welche Vorteile dieses natürliche Wunder für jeden haben kann, der Aloe in ihrer ursprünglichsten Form nutzt. AloeVeritas – natürlich, wahrhaftig, fair.

Ihr Chris Hardy

Chris Hardy ist AloeVeritas-CEO und Experte für Global Operations. Er ist Spezialist für ‚business transformation‘, für vertikale Geschäftsverteilung in den USA, Europa und Lateinamerika und hilft seit über 20 Jahren bei der Gründung neuer Firmen und Einführung neuer Produkte im Gesundheits- und Wellness-Bereich. Er besitzt einen BS in Mechanical Engineering der Ohio State University und spricht fließend Spanisch.